Our use of cookies

We use cookies for website performance, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Cookie Policy

Essential cookies

These cookies are intended to carry out activities that are strictly necessary for the basic operation of our website to function.

Non-essential cookies

They are used primarily for functional, analytics, performance, and advertisement purposes.

Annual General Meeting

25th Annual General Meeting

Sembcorp Industries convened and held its 25th Annual General Meeting by way of electronic means via live audio-visual webcast / audio-only stream on Thursday, April 20, 2023.

We would like to thank our shareholders for your patience and co-operation in enabling us to successfully convene the AGM by electronic means.

The AGM was conducted virtually. To facilitate shareholder engagement, Sembcorp implemented real-time remote electronic voting (“live” voting) and real-time electronic communications (“live” Q&A) at the AGM. Substantial and relevant questions submitted in advance by shareholders were also addressed prior to the meeting through responses posted on SGXNet and the company's website as well as the company presentation during the AGM.

All resolutions were duly passed by shareholders. Voting of resolutions by shareholders was conducted “live” as well as through the appointment of the Chairman of the Meeting as proxy.

The 25th Annual General Meeting was held by way of electronic means on April 20, 2023.

In Attendance
Ang Kong HuaChairman of the Meeting
Tow Heng TanDeputy Chairman
Wong Kim YinGroup President & CEO
Tham Kui SengIndependent Director
Ajaib HaridassIndependent Director
Yap Chee KeongIndependent Director
Dr Josephine Kwa Lay KengIndependent Director
Nagi HamiyehNon-independent Director
Lim Ming YanIndependent Director
Eugene ChengGroup CFO
Tan Yen HuiCompany Secretary