Technology Advisory Panel

Sembcorp's Technology Advisory Panel advises the company on digital and technological developments in line with our growth strategies. 

The panel oversees the development and application of significant emerging and potentially disruptive technologies to enhance Sembcorp's position as an integrated energy player, and ensures the appropriate management of specialised research and development (R&D) projects and systems for intellectual property creation and protection.

In addition, the panel reviews and approves the vision and strategy for digital and technology developments at Sembcorp, including projects or technologies identified for R&D, and advises Sembcorp's leadership on technological trends and opportunities. Members of the panel also introduce new and emerging technologies and companies to the Group and regularly advise on topical issues and technologies in their respective fields of interest and expertise.

  • Ang Kong Hua


    Mr Ang chairs the Technology Advisory Panel and is also Chairman of our board.

    Read More
  • Wong Kim Yin

    Group President & CEO

    Mr Wong is Group President & CEO of Sembcorp Industries.

    Read More
  • Dr Teh Kok Peng

    Dr Teh sits on the board as a non-executive and independent director.

    Read More
  • Jonathan Asherson OBE

    Mr Asherson is a member of the board’s Audit Committee and Risk Committee.

    Read More
  • Dr Josephine Kwa Lay Keng

    Dr Kwa sits on the board as a non-executive and independent director

    Read More
  • Prof Ng How Yong

    Prof Ng is a professor and a Provost’s Chair in National University of Singapore (NUS) Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Director of the NUS Environmental Research Institute, as well as Director of the Sembcorp-NUS Corporate Laboratory.

    Read More
  • Prof Lui Pao Chuen

    Formerly Singapore's Chief Defence Scientist, Prof Lui has several decades' experience in engineering, science and research.

    Read More
back to top