Sembcorp Industries 22nd Annual General Meeting

May 21, 2020 | 10.00 am (GMT+8)

Sembcorp Industries convened and held its 22nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) by way of electronic means via live video webcast / audio stream on Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 10.00 am. 

We would like to thank our shareholders for your patience and co-operation in enabling us to successfully convene our AGM by electronic means. 

Due to the COVID-19 restriction orders in Singapore, shareholders did not attend the AGM in person. Substantial and relevant questions submitted in advance by shareholders were addressed prior to the meeting through responses posted on SGXNet and the company's website as well as the company presentation during the AGM. 

All resolutions were duly passed by shareholders. Voting of resolutions by shareholders was conducted through the appointment of the Chairman of the Meeting as proxy. 

The 22nd Annual General Meeting was held by way of electronic means on May 21, 2020.

In Attendance

  • Ang Kong Hua

    Chairman of the Board

    Neil McGregor

    Group President & CEO

    Margaret Lui

    Non-independent Director

    Yap Chee Keong

    Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee

  • Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican

    Independent Director

    Tham Kui Seng

    Independent Director

    Dr Teh Kok Peng

    Independent Director

    Ajaib Haridass

    Independent Director

    Nicky Tan

    Independent Director

  • Jonathan Asherson OBE

    Independent Director

    Dr Josephine Kwa Lay Keng

    Independent Director

    Graham Cockroft

    Group CFO

    Kwong Sook May

    Company Secretary

back to top